Galerie Crystal Ball

Crystal Ball Supermarché

Opening on Sa. 1 December 2018 at 7 p.m. with a performance by Evita Emersleben

with: Jim Avignon, Thomas Behling, Marion Bösen, Evita Emersleben, Natascha Frioud, Gabi Garland, Elke Graalfs, Maike Hartwig, Mareike Hube, Henrik Jacob, Lydia Karstadt, Line Karlstrom, Kornelia Kirschner-Liss, Andreas Kotulla, Ilse Orinska, Gabriele Regiert, Stefan Ruf, Berit Schneider, Frank Schoppmeier, Veronika Schumacher, Annette Stemmann, Silke Thoss, Tamara Trölsch, Line Wasner, Oliver Voigt, Gisela Wrede et al

Crystal Ball Supermarché

“The miracle of shopping is possible every day!” – Lydia Karstadt
Another supermarket! Every street corner needs a supermarket. In Berlin the newest shopping mall at the Eastside Gallery has just opened. The 69th shopping mall in Berlin alone. After the repaired remains of the wall, you might feel like buying a new sweater.

In our carefree scout, a world with retrograde amnesia, everything is always available and for sale. This world knows no problems or shortages. Here you don’t need gardens, talent or knowledge, because it becomes a personal drone-scourge. In this world there is no climate change, no diversity, no extinction of species, no otherness. Everyone wants the same thing voluntarily. A privileged world that ends with us, because it is no longer about leaving something behind. To what extent can we even move out of this trauma? Is there the possibility of conversion? Or is this just a pronounced cultural pessimism?

Ciaccios Olivenöl from Menfi in the supermarché

In the Crystal Ball Supermarché, the gallery presents a colourfully growing selection of artistic “products” by artists who represent multidimensional, critical views of art. For example, the artist Evita Emersleben represents the meat and sausage department. With her performative actions of 2017, “Sliced or in the piece”, she shows complete politeness. In contrast to her colleague Banksy, the buyer is politely asked beforehand whether he wants the work in pieces or cut.chte.

Like last year, the wonderful, delicious SUPEROLIVE will be there! With its constantly growing olive oil community, which understands the obvious connection between art and life, culture and nutrition as avant-garde. In the Supermarché you will find many more serial unique pieces and works of art that bear a critical, perspective, self-confident view and open the Winter Salon 2018.


Bei Anruf Hörspiel! – Der Club der Vorleser

ON CALL RADIO PLAY! Der Club der Vorleser!
Call us and we’ll read! Phone: 030 600 52 828
On Sunday, 14 October 2018 from 8 to 11 p.m.

Bei Anruf Hörspiel – Der Club der Vorleser zu Gast in der Galerie Crystal Ball – Dominique Wolf und Manfred Kirschner bei der Arbeit

The Readers’ Club is a guest of the Crystal Ball Gallery.
Our readers include Anthony Arndt / Adrian Zwicker/ Elsa Loy/ Björn von der Wellen/ Doreen Fietz/ Michael Simon de Normier/ Christoph Drobig / Sebastian Anton/ Lydia Karstadt/ Dominique Wolf.

No automats, call waiting loops, telerobots, voicemails, Twitter accounts and answering machines in which we get tangled up. The old wonderful form of communication of reading aloud is celebrated and celebrated by the club!
The Club of Readers has ten active members who come from the fields of acting, music, painting and alternative artistic fields. We are expanding and anyone who feels like reading can become an active member. This time you can also be there live and experience the quiet spectacle or read aloud yourself.
Because in the October edition of the Club of Readers in the Crystal Ball Gallery there will be breaks with intermission music and a singing barman. “Bei Anruf Hörspiel” currently has an active dialable telephone number that can only be called during the evening. We have an extensive potpourri with background music. We read poetry, newspaper reports, blogs, news, posts, firsts and everything that moves us. The present time in a work.

Another essential NOTE:
The number you are calling is available at the regular rate. We don’t make money with it, it is an experiment, an artistic project and a gift to you!

The Club of Readers & Crystal Ball
Dominique Wolf & Lydia Karstadt look forward to your calls and visits!

Slider image
Slider image
Slider image
Slider image
Slider image
Slider image

alle ente – Manfred Kirschner

Opening on 7 September 2018 at 5 p.m.

Curator Lydia Karstadt doesn’t seem to have returned from the summer of the year yet, but in the Crystal Ball shop window she is showing a Window of Moving Art, one of the latest collage mobiles by artist and exceptional performer Manfred Kirschner, alongside breathtaking handmade works on canvas.

In a recent interview, Kirschner replied to the question of which artist he currently values most: “I am the best artist I know”. You can only say “alle ente”:


Salle d’attente – Natascha Frioud & Gabi Garland

Opening with performance on Sa. June 9, at 7 p.m.
until Sun. July 15, 2018

The gallery space transforms into a waiting room that also reflects the question of what we are actually waiting for or what expectations we have of what is to come. What will be later? In the staging of the space, works of art are presented and information material and refreshments are available, which, as in any other waiting room, could successfully distract from these trains of thought or, in contrast, focus them in a special way. Take your time.

Gabi Garland a salle d´attente Galerie Crystal Ball Berlin
Waiting for my fan, Gabi Garland, Barcelona, 2018

Dans la salle d’attente,on est juste là.
Assis. On ne fait pas grand chose! Il faut juste qu’on soit là.
Quelques fois on regarde le temps qui passe.
C’est un peu long d’ailleurs, de le voir passer.
Mais bon, dans la salle d’attente,
on est là pour qu’ensuite il se passe quelque chose!
Et souvent, ce qu’il se passe après est tout de même un peu décevant.
Parce que finalement, dans la salle d’attente,
on était un peu content, d’avoir enfin tout ce temps.
Natascha Frioud

Natascha Frioud Galerie Crystal Ball Berlin
Warms and makes you young: The oldest clothes in the world, Natascha Frioud, ink on newsprint, 2018

Martin Mindermann – Studium der Zeichen

Vernissage on Sunday, 18 March at 16 o’clock
18.3. – 5.5.2018

Look out! – A selection of Raku vessels will be on display on the weekend of 20 & 21 May from 14 – 19 o’clock at Haus Lohmnitz, Langohrzeile 9 in Berlin. The exhibition there also shows paintings and collages by the artist Elke Graalfs and collages as well as a mobile by Manfred Kirschner

Martin Mindermann Raku Brand Keramik
Martin Mindermann, 2017

The artist Martin Mindermann has been working in ceramics in the area of ​​the Raku fire for three decades. He has already set new standards in artistic technique and expression. In the Raku’s historical technique, the glowing vessels are taken out of the oven, placed in straw or shavings and also moved in the renewed fire. The burned, black, sooty vessels unfold in the purge of soot, their stirring characteristic secrets. The changing temperature boosts cause glaze cracks, the so-called Krakelé. On the one hand, controlled by the artist and natural coincidence underlying technology that works like a language. Crackle, coloring and body play in a changeable aesthetic interaction creating a unique object. The artist often stages volumes and bodies with pictorial surfaces. Here he inserts patterns and striking visual structures in current works. These are contemplative forms or series that he finds and studies in everyday life. He translates floral objects, such as seed pods, figural outlines, reflections, even patterns on car parks or tablecloths, onto the glaze using photography and drawing. They form a complex aesthetic creation that works in the virtuose interaction of the various levels and their setting similar to painting. Moreover, it seems as if the emerging images with the vessel have received their intended body. Martin Mindermann knows how to convey the inherent contemplation of his ideas and studies in a very convincing way. One can hardly escape the intensity and radiant power of his works and, as a viewer, can easily enter a calm, deep vision.


Fuck Your Selfie! #4 – Portraitsalon

FYS Volume # 4 – the wonderful portrait salon with music and performances – from 29 May to 2 June 2018 from 2 to 7 p.m.

Portrait of Samantha, Paper on canvas, 30 x 30 cm, Lydia Karstadt, 2018 

Visit the legendary salon this year, sit and have your unique portrait produced in direct communication with an artist.
Saturday 2 June, Portrait – Party from 20 hrs

Performers: Charlene, Rias Berlin, Goldthroat, Mireille & Matthieu, Lydia Karstadt and other surprises

With: Jim Avignon, Ioana Alexe, Francoise Cactus, Natascha Frioud, Gabi Garland, Maike Hartwig, Mareike Hube, Elke Graalfs, Lydia Karstadt, Manfred Kirschner, Anett Lau, Caren Sielaff, Stu Mead, Mini Mo, Berit Schneider, Gisela Wrede, Caren Sielaff and others

 

Arielle C. Schuberti – Ich bin Ich

Vernissage with performance, Fr. 8 February 2018 at 8 p.m.

Look out! The exhibition was destroyed and disposed of at the vernissage, in a performance by the artist. Please note the upcoming documentary publication about this: “Ich bin ich – Coming son. You can still purchase a few fragments of the works.

La Tour Eiffel, Installation/ Detail, Arielle C. Schubert, Berlin 2018
La Tour Eiffel, Installation/ Detail, Arielle C. Schuberti, Galerie Crystal Ball Berlin 2018

Arielle Charlotte Schuberti studied Lingiustics, Veterinary Medicine and Art at various international universities for a few semesters at a time because she wanted to optimize her studies more objectively, as she says. This strategy is typical for the artist, whose character works more than her impetus. Her artistic approach is therefore determined by a very high degree of subjectivity and a conscious, naïve egocentricity. The thematic fields; emotion, Paris, relationships and fashion are constantly interwoven in her works. The use of lipstick, glitter and powder is her trademark, an almost piled up, narcissistic expression, which moves to the edge of non-art and ugliness. In doing so, the artist masterfully knows how to overstep the balance, thus exercising a sublime criticism of the star cult and artistic elevation in the art context. On the one hand, the resonance of her work radiates beyond the boundaries of her mere, banal working materials. On the other hand they are pure and unmistakable. With her artistic position she sets a counterpoint and thus successfully moves out of the shadow of her equally polarizing, famous father. In the first exhibition of her works in Berlin, Arielle C. Schubert is also showing installations from last year for the first time.

Arielle Charlotte Schuberti a passé plusieurs semestres à étudier la linguistique, la médecine vétérinaire et l’art dans diverses universités internationales, car elle cherchait à optimiser ses études de manière plus objective, dit-elle. Cette stratégie est typique de l’artiste, dont le personnage travaille plus sur son élan. Son approche artistique est donc déterminée par un très haut degré de subjectivité et ainsi quun égocentrisme conscient et naïf. Les thèmes comme les émotions, Paris, les relations amoureuses et la mode sont les principaux sujets inspirants son travail. L’utilisation de rouge à lèvres, de paillettes et de poudre à farder sont sa marque de fabrique résultant une expression narcissique pure, qui va au-delà du non-art et du laid. L’artiste sait comment transcender avec brio son équilibre et exerce ainsi une critique sublime du culte de la star et du rehaussement artistique dans le contexte de l’art. D’une part, la résonance de son travail dépasse les limites de ses matériaux de travail banal. D’un autre côté, ils sont purs et indéniables. Avec sa position artistique, elle établit un contrepoint et sort avec succès de l’ombre de son célèbre père, tout aussi polarisant. Arielle C. Schuberti présenteras lors de sa première exposition à Berlin des installations crées lors de l’année écoulée. L’exposition “Ich bin Ich” ainsi que la biographie de l’artiste sont des inventions du groupe d’artistes français “Pas de Costmes” qui a quitté Berlin en 2018. Et c’est d’ailleur toute l’absurdité avec « Pas de Costumes » qui jouant sur les ambivalences vont jusqu’à faire croire qu’Arielle aurait supposé la création de ce groupe d’artistes. Le soir du vernissage fera également lieu de tournage.

Trailer: Arielle C. Schubert – Ich bin Ich

The exhibition “Ich bin Ich” including the artist’s biography is an invention of the French artist group “Pas de Costumes” who actually left Berlin in 2018. But exactly this can never be said for “Pas de Costumes”, it could be more about the ambivalence of this state of affairs, since one could again assume that Arielle invented this group of artists.


Silky – Don´t think  about it!

     

Vernissage on Fr. 2 February 2018 at 19:00
Finissage with musical performance on So. 11 March at 5 p.m.

Yeah, Silke, sculpture 

Startseite

      

    

About 11 years ago, in March 2007,  Crystal Ball Gallery opened with an exhibition by the artist and musician Silke Thoss aka Silky. With “Don’t think about it!” Silky shows in her fourth presentation at Crystal Ball, a space related installation, an extraordinary set design, made of painted objects – pictorial, illuminated signs and billboards. In the interplay of language, light effects, sound and fog, they simulate an urban external advertising situation. The billboards, which are known from many films, metropolitan situations, are iconographically occupied by the artist with ironic references and meanings. Within the space, these communicate in an associative collage.

Silky’s humorous strategy in the implementation of her ideas creates a smart lightness that works in a laconic and sublime way. She owns an extraordinary position in the art business, as she does not impose any elitist attributions. In a time when social energies are special, this work can be considered as real fortune. Therefore I am very happy to be able to show Silky in the jubilee year of the gallery!

The exhibition will also feature smaller multiples by the artist.

 


Mongolie – Bilder / Texte / Musik & Autodidaktischer Oberton Workshop

  

Samstag, 27. Januar 2018 ab 19:00
19:00 Autodidaktischer Oberton-Workshop mit Stefan Ruf
20:30 MONGOLIE – Bilder / Texte: Georg Jansen, Sound & Musik: Max Jansen
21:30 Obertonchor

Photo: Georg Jansen, 2017 

During two longer journeys of Georg Jansen in Mongolia, photos and texts have been created that look at the country and its (few) people from a subjective point of view. Since his return, the author has been trying to put the observations in order and continue writing the texts in order to arrive at a larger picture under the guiding questions: What moves Mongolia today? Is there a zeitgeist in Mongolia? How does the country behave in the age of global consumerism?

 
Audio sample from the overtone choir after the workshop 

 

Based on the motto: I can do that too! Stefan Ruf, after a short preparation period, gives an idea of how to shape the articulation apparatus in oder to bring to sound some overtones.


SUPEROLIVE!

Vernissage: Fr. 1. Dez. 2017 19:30 Uhr
Italian breakfast, 2. Dez. 2017 13 – 15 Uhr
Superolive Auktion, Do. 14. Dez. 2107 19:30 Uhr

Flyer, Gemälde von Berit Schneider

Moderated by Frank Schoppmeier, Kinomuseum Berlin

We are looking forward to a brilliant super olive! For the moderation we could win the director of the Kinomuseum Berlin, Frank Schoppmeier. The evening will be framed by an encore of the performances of Rias- Berlin and Françoise Cactus, Mireille & Matthieu and other artists.

With: Rias, Françoise Cactus, Evita Emersleben, Gaby Garland, Renate Goergen, Elke Graalfs, Lydia Karstadt, Manfred Kirschner, Patricia Lippert, Vito Neto Masi, Mireille & Matthieu, Berit Schneider, Veronika Schumacher, Juwelia St.St., Teresa, Silke Thoss, Barbara Wagner und Lisa Wischeropp.

Rias, Françoise Cactus, Evita Emersleben, Gaby Garland, Renate Goergen, Elke Graalfs, Manfred Kirschner, Patricia Lippert, Vito Neto Masi, Mireille & Matthieu, Berit Schneider, Veronika Schumacher, Juwelia St.St., Teresa, Silke Thoss und Barbara Wagner.

In the Olive, we recognize the culture-creating base of Mediterranean civilization, and its importance goes far beyond the nutritive value of its rich juice. For thousands of years the oil has worked in spiritual anointings as much as it enlightened the temples and hearts. It became the sign of new beginning and in their groves were held powerful and groundbreaking speeches. The Superolive becomes the cipher of geographical, cultural and – today more important than ever – social contexts.

Superolive, Mireille & Matthieu, Performance, 2017

On our vernissage everything comes together, firstly a constantly growing group of people from Berlin who appreciate the extraordinary olive oil of Saverio Ciaccio, secondly Saverio himself – and this year in particular, Berlin artists, each with its own aesthetic position contribute to decipher the olive.
As a Roman architect, Saverio has always been busy with constructions – in addition, SUPEROLIVE is working with the construction of new social relationships, through which a participatory design of European landscapes becomes possible. The artistic statements on the subject are diverse and opens up the thematic perspective, the production of a direct authentic, sustainable trade, a mindfulness of the essential, in a lustful, ironic and poetic way. The entanglement, as well as the organization of these elements determining our lives comes to an exemplary oppositional sketch, which changes something for the positive, at least for the participating people. We would be happy if you join us!

The gallery Crystal Ball and Saverio Ciaccio invite you to the great SUPEROLIVE. We look forward to seeing you!
Lydia Karstadt

Slider image

Return of Superolive, Manfred Kirschner, 2017

Slider image

Weihnachtsoliven, Manfred Kirschner

Slider image

Vernissage 1.12.2017

Slider image

Superolive, Schaufenster

Slider image

Superolive – Friedenszeichen, Patrizia Lippert

Slider image

Superolive, Schaufenster

Slider image

Olvia Boots, Silky, Acryl, Holz

Slider image

von links nach rechts: Werke von Silky, Malerei – Vito Neto Masi, Skulputr – Juwelia, Malerei

Slider image

Olivenölflasche – Etikett, Gaby Garland

Slider image

Ankunft der Superolive 2017

Slider image

Olive Man, Silky

Slider image

Friedrich, Vito Neto Masi, Skulptur

Slider image

Walk in the Park, Manfred Kirschner

Slider image

Superolive, Gaby Garland

Slider image

Superolive – Schaufenster

Slider image

Galerie Crystal Ball

Café Tasse

Eröffnung: 24.04.2018 von 15 Uhr bis 23 Uhr

Café Tasse c/o Crystal Ball

Es ist wieder soweit! Wie Lydia Karstadt, die Crystal Ball seit 2016 kuratiert, kürzlich anmerkte: „Der White Cube kann mich mal!“
Das Kunstzentrum Crystal Ball verwandelt sich erneut und schon wieder in ein Café? Aber warum nur? Weil Crystal Ball etwas hat, das andere Cafés nicht haben! Richtige, echte, olle Tassen die man als „To go“ mitnehmen darf und gentrifizierfreien Kaffee! Dazu gibt es Performances von Caren Sielaff, Lydia, Rias, den Soundtrack von DJ Catastrophé und Steffi auf dem Floor und an der Kaffeemaschine. Bilder sind auch an den Wänden. Man könnte fast denken, da ist ein Konzept dahinter.


Unser temporäres „Star Up Unternehmen“ läuft für einen Nachmittag bis in den Abend. Wer möchte, bringt einen Kuchen zur Disco mit. Die Ausstellung zeigt erste Ergebnisse des Collage-Garage Workshops sowie Arbeiten von: Caren Sielaff, Mini Mo, Carola Humboldt, Tamara Trölsch und Natascha Frioud.


Crystal Ball Supermarché

Künstler der Galerien eröffnen einen Supermarkt

Eröffnung am Sa. 1. Dezember 2018 um 19 Uhr
mit einer Performance von Evita Emersleben

mit: Jim Avignon, Thomas Behling, Marion Bösen, Evita Emersleben, Natascha Frioud, Gabi Garland, Elke Graalfs, Maike Hartwig, Mareike Hube, Henrik Jacob, Lydia Karstadt, Line Karlstrom, Andreas Kotulla, Ilse Orinska, Gabriele Regiert, Stefan Ruf, Berit Schneider, Frank Schoppmeier, Veronika Schumacher, Annette Stemmann, Silke Thoss, Tamara Trölsch, Line Wasner, Oliver Voigt, Gisela Wrede und weiteren

Crystal Ball Supermarché

„The miracle of shopping is possible every day!“ – Lydia Karstadt
Noch ein Supermarkt! Jede Straßenecke braucht einen Supermarkt. In Berlin hat soeben die neuste Shoppingmall an der Eastside Gallery eröffnet. Das 69gste Einkaufscenter allein in Berlin. Nach den aufbereiteten Mauerresten hat man doch vielleicht Lust auf einen neuen Pulli.

In unserer sorglosen Spähre, einer Welt mit retrograder Amnesie ist alles immer verfügbar und käuflich. Diese Welt kennt keine Probleme oder gar Mangel. Hier braucht man keine Gärten, kein Talent und kein Wissen, denn sie wird zum personellen Drohnen-Schlaraffia. In dieser Welt gibt es keinen Klimawandel, keine Vielfalt, kein Artensterben, keine Andersartigkeit. Alle möchten freiwillig das Gleiche. Eine Vorzugswelt die mit uns endet, denn es geht nicht mehr darum, etwas zu hinterlassen. In welchem Maß können wir uns überhaupt noch aus diesem Trauma bewegen? Gibt es die Möglichkeit der Umkehr? Oder handelt es sich hier nur um ausgeprägten Kulturpessimismus ?

Ciaccios Olivenöl aus Menfi im Supermarché

Im Crystal Ball Supermarché präsentiert die Galerie eine mit der Zeit bunt wachsende Auswahl an künstlerischen „Produkten“ von Künstlern, die dazu mehrdimensionale, kritische Kunstauffassungen vertreten. Beispielhaft vertritt die Künstlerin Evita Emersleben die Fleisch und Wurstwarenabteilung. Mit Ihren performativen Aktionen von 2017, „Geschnitten oder im Stück“ zeigt sie vollendete Höflichkeit. Der Käufer wird hier im Unterschied zu Ihrem Kollegen Banksy, beim Kauf vorher höflich gefragt ob er das Werk in Stücken oder geschnitten haben möchte.

Wie im letzten Jahr ist auch die wunderbar, köstliche SUPEROLIVE dabei! Mit ihrer stetig wachsenden Olivenöl- Community, die die sinnfällige Verbindung von Kunst und Leben, Kultur und  Ernährung als Avantgarde begreift. Im Supermarché finden sich viele weitere serielle Unikate und Kunstwerke die eine kritische, perspektivische, selbstbewußte Auffassung tragen und den Wintersalon 2018 eröffnen.


Bei Anruf Hörspiel! – Der Club der  Vorleser

BEI ANRUF HÖRSPIEL! Der Club der Vorleser!
Rufen Sie uns an wir lesen! Telefon: 030 600 52 828
Am Sonntag, den 14. Oktober 2018 von 20 – 23 Uhr

Bei Anruf Hörspiel – Der Club der Vorleser zu Gast in der Galerie Crystal Ball – Dominique Wolf und Manfred Kirschner bei der Arbeit

Der Club der Vorleser gastiert in der Galerie Crystal Ball.
Unsere Vorleser sind u.a. Anthony Arndt / Adrian Zwicker/ Elsa Loy/ Björn von der Wellen/ Doreen Fietz/ Michael Simon de Normier/ Christoph Drobig / Sebastian Anton/ Lydia Karstadt/ Dominique Wolf.


Keine Automaten, Anrufwarteschleifen, Telerobots, Voicemails, Twitteracounts und Anrufbeantworter in denen wir uns verheddern. Die alte wunderbare Kommunikationsform des Vorlesens wird durch den Club zelebriert und gefeiert!
Der Club der Vorleser verfügt über zehn aktive Mitglieder, die aus den Bereichen Schauspiel, Musik, Malerei und alternativen künstlerischen Bereichen kommen. Wir expandieren und jeder der Lust zum Lesen hat, kann ein aktives Mitglied werden. Ihr könnt dieses Mal auch live dabei sein und das ruhige Spektakel mit erleben oder auch selbst vorlesen.
Denn in der Oktoberedition des Clubs der Vorleser in der Galerie Crystal Ball gibt es Einlasspausen mit Zwischenmusik und einen singenden Barmann. „Bei Anruf Hörspiel“ besitzt derzeit eine aktive anwählbare Telefonnummer, die nur während des Abends angerufen werden kann. Wir haben ein umfangreiches Potpourri mit musikalischer Untermalung. Wir lesen Lyrik, Zeitungsberichte, Bloggs, Nachrichten, Posts, Erstlinge sowie alles was uns bewegt. Die heutige Zeit in einem Werk.

Noch ein unabdingbarer HINWEIS:
Die Telefonnummer die Ihr wählt, ist zum regulären Tarif erreichbar. Wir verdienen damit kein Geld, es ist ein Experiment, ein künstlerisches Projekt und ein Geschenk an Euch!

Der Club der Vorleser & Crystal Ball
Dominique Wolf & Lydia Karstadt freuen sich auf Eure Anrufe und Besuche!!

Slider image
Slider image
Slider image
Slider image
Slider image
Slider image

alle ente – Manfred Kirschner

Eröffnung am 7. September 2018 um 17 Uhr

Die Kuratorin Lydia Karstadt scheint noch nicht aus dem Jahurndertsommer zurückgekehrt und zeigt unterdessen im Schaufenster von Crystal Ball neben atemberaubenden handgefertigten Papierarbeiten auf Leinwand, ein Window of Moving Art, eines der aktuellen Collage Mobilees des Künstlers und Ausnahme Performers Manfred Kirschner.

Kirschner antwortete zuletzt in einem Interview auf die Frage welchen Künstler er derzeit am stärksten schätzen würde: „Ich bin der beste Künstler den ich kenne“. Alle Ente kann man da nur sagen.


Salle d’attente – Natascha Frioud & Gabi Garland

Aufruf der Wartenummern: Die Besucher*innen achten permanent darauf, ihre gezogene Nummer nicht zu verpassen.

Eröffnung mit Performance am Sa. 9. Juni, um 19 Uhr bis So. 15. Juli 2018

Der Galerieraum verwandelt sich in einen Warteraum indem sich ebenso die Frage spiegelt worauf wir eigentlich warten bzw. welche Erwartungen wir an das Kommende knüpfen. Was wird später sein? In der Inszenierung des Raumes sind Kunstwerke präsentiert und es stehen Informationsmaterialien und Erfrischungen bereit, die, wie in jedem anderen beliebigen Wartetraum, von diesen Gedankengängen erfolgreich ablenken oder diese im Unterschied besonders fokussieren könnten. Nehmen Sie sich Zeit.

Gabi Garland a salle d´attente Galerie Crystal Ball Berlin
Waiting for my fan, Gabi Garland, Barcelona, 2018

Dans la salle d’attente,on est juste là.
Assis. On ne fait pas grand chose! Il faut juste qu’on soit là.
Quelques fois on regarde le temps qui passe.
C’est un peu long d’ailleurs, de le voir passer.
Mais bon, dans la salle d’attente,
on est là pour qu’ensuite il se passe quelque chose!
Et souvent, ce qu’il se passe après est tout de même un peu décevant.
Parce que finalement, dans la salle d’attente,
on était un peu content, d’avoir enfin tout ce temps.
Natascha Frioud

Natascha Frioud Galerie Crystal Ball Berlin
Wärmt und macht jung: Die älteste Kleidung der Welt, Natascha Frioud, Tinte auf Zeitungspapier, 2018

Martin Mindermann – Studium der Zeichen

Vernissage am Sonntag, 18. März um 16 Uhr
18.3. – 5.5.2018

Achtung! – Eine Auswahl der Raku Gefäße wird am Wochenende, am 20. & 21. Mai jeweils von 14 – 19 Uhr im Haus Lohmnitz, in der Langohrzeile 9 in Berlin zu sehen sein. Die Ausstellung dort zeigt außerdem Malerei und Collagen der Künstlerin Elke Graalfs und Collagen sowie ein Mobilée von Manfred Kirschner

Martin Mindermann Raku Brand Keramik
Martin Mindermann, 2017

Der Künstler Martin Mindermann arbeitet seit drei Dekaden in der Keramik im Bereich des Raku Brandes. In Kunstferigkeit und Ausdruck hat er hier bereits neue Maßstäbe gesetzt. In der historischen Technik des Raku werden die glühenden Gefäße aus dem Ofen genommen, in Stroh oder Späne gelegt und auch im erneuten Feuer bewegt. Die gebrannten, schwarzen, rußigen Gefäße entfalten dann in der Säuberung vom Ruß, ihr mitreißendes charakteristisches Geheimnis. Die wechselnden Temperatur Schübe bewirken Glasurrisse, das sogenannte Krakelé. Eine einerseits durch den Künstler gesteuerte und dem natürlichen Zufall obliegende Technik die wie eine Sprache funktioniert. Krakelé, Färbung und Körper spielen in einer wechselvollen ästehtischen Interaktion und kreieren ein einzigartiges Objekt. Volumen und Körper inszeniert der Künstler häufig mit bildhaften Oberflächen. Hier fügt er in aktuellen Arbeiten Muster und markante visuelle Strukturen ein. Es sind kontemplative Formen oder Reihungen, die er im Alltäglichen endeckt und studiert. Florale Objekte, wie Samenkapseln, figurale Umrisslinien, Reflektionen, ja sogar Muster auf Parkplätzen oder Tischdecken übersetzt er mittels Fotografie und Zeichnung auf die Glasur. Sie bilden so eine komplexe ästhetische Kreation die im virtuosen Zusammenspiel der verschiedenen Ebenen und ihrer Setzung ähnlich wie Malerei funktioniert. Darüber hinaus scheint es, als haben die aufkommenden Bilder mit dem Gefäß, den ihnen zugedachten Körper erhalten. Martin Mindermann versteht es, die innewohnende Kontemplation seiner Ideen und Studien in sehr überzeugender Weise zu transportieren. Man mag sich der Intensität und Strahlkraft seiner Arbeiten kaum entziehen und gelangt als Betrachter auch ganz einfach in ein ruhiges tiefes Sehen.


Fuck Your Selfie! #4 – Portraitsalon

FYS Volume # 4 – der wunderbare Portraitsalon mit Musik und Performances – vom 29. Mai bis 2. Juni 2018 jeweils 14 bis 19 Uhr

Portrait of Samantha, Paper on canvas, 30 x 30 cm, Lydia Karstadt, 2018

Besuchen Sie den legendären Salon in diesem Jahr, sitzen sie Modell und lassen Sie ihr einzigartiges Portrait in direkter Kommunikation mit einer/m Künstler/in herstellen.

Sonnabend 2. Juni, Portrait – Party ab 20 Uhr

Performer: Charlene, Rias Berlin, Goldkehlchen, Mireille & Matthieu, Lydia Karstadt und weitere Überraschungen

Mit: Jim Avignon, Ioana Alexe, Francoise Cactus, Natascha Frioud,  Gabi Garland, Maike Hartwig, Mareike Hube, Elke Graalfs, Lydia Karstadt, Manfred Kirschner, Anett Lau, Caren Sielaff, Stu Mead, Mini Mo, Berit Schneider, Gisela Wrede, Caren Sielaff und weiteren

FYS#4-Atmosphere

Arielle C. Schuberti – Ich bin Ich

Vernissage mit Performance, Fr. 8. Februar 2018 um 20 Uhr

Achtung! Die Ausstellung wurde auf der Vernissage, in einer Performance durch die Künstlerin zerstört und entsorgt. Beachten Sie die kommende dokumentarische Veröffentlichung dazu: „Ich bin Ich – Coming Soon. Sie können noch wenige Fragmente der Arbeiten erwerben.

La Tour Eiffel, Installation/ Detail, Arielle C. Schubert, Berlin 2018
La Tour Eiffel, Installation/ Detail, Arielle C. Schuberti, Galerie Crystal Ball Berlin 2018

Arielle Charlotte Schuberti studierte jeweils einige Semester Lingiustik, Tiermedizin und Kunst an verschiedenen internationalen Universitäten weil sie dadurch ihre Studien objektiver zu optimieren suchte, wie sie sagt. Diese Strategie ist typisch für die Künstlerin, deren Charakter stärker arbeitet als ihr Impetus. Ihr künstlerischer Ansatz ist daher von sehr hoher Subjektivität und einer bewußten, naiv agierender Egozentrik bestimmt. Die thematischen Felder; Emotion, Paris, Beziehungen und Fashion durchweben immer wieder ihre Arbeiten. Dabei ist der Einsatz von Lippenstift, Glitzer und Puder ihr Markenzeichen, eines schier hochgestapelten, narzistischen Ausdrucks, der sich an den Rand der Nichtkunst und des Hässlichen begibt. Die Künstlerin versteht es dabei meisterhaft, die Balance zu überschreiten und übt damit eine sublime Kritik am Starkult und künstlerischer Erhöhung im Kunstkontext. Die Resonanz ihres Werkes strahlt einerseits über die Grenzen ihrer bloßen, banalen Arbeitsstoffe hinaus. Anderseits sind sie pur und unverwechselbar. Mit ihrer künstlerischen Position setzt sie einen Kontrapunkt und bewegt sich damit erfolgreich aus dem Schatten ihres ebenso polarisierenden, berühmten Vaters. In der ersten Ausstellung ihrer Arbeiten in Berlin zeigt Arielle C. Schubert erstmalig auch Installationen aus dem vergangenem Jahr.

Arielle Charlotte Schuberti a passé plusieurs semestres à étudier la linguistique, la médecine vétérinaire et l’art dans diverses universités internationales, car elle cherchait à optimiser ses études de manière plus objective, dit-elle. Cette stratégie est typique de l’artiste, dont le personnage travaille plus sur son élan. Son approche artistique est donc déterminée par un très haut degré de subjectivité et ainsi quun égocentrisme conscient et naïf. Les thèmes comme les émotions, Paris, les relations amoureuses et la mode sont les principaux sujets inspirants son travail. L’utilisation de rouge à lèvres, de paillettes et de poudre à farder sont sa marque de fabrique résultant une expression narcissique pure, qui va au-delà du non-art et du laid. L’artiste sait comment transcender avec brio son équilibre et exerce ainsi une critique sublime du culte de la star et du rehaussement artistique dans le contexte de l’art. D’une part, la résonance de son travail dépasse les limites de ses matériaux de travail banal. D’un autre côté, ils sont purs et indéniables. Avec sa position artistique, elle établit un contrepoint et sort avec succès de l’ombre de son célèbre père, tout aussi polarisant. Arielle C. Schuberti présenteras lors de sa première exposition à Berlin des installations crées lors de l’année écoulée. L’exposition „Ich bin Ich“ ainsi que la biographie de l’artiste sont des inventions du groupe d’artistes français „Pas de Costmes“ qui a quitté Berlin en 2018. Et c’est d’ailleur toute l’absurdité avec « Pas de Costumes » qui jouant sur les ambivalences vont jusqu’à faire croire qu’Arielle aurait supposé la création de ce groupe d’artistes. Le soir du vernissage fera également lieu de tournage.

Trailer: Arielle C. Schubert – Ich bin Ich

Die Ausstellung „Ich bin Ich“ samt Künstlerbiografie sind eine Erfindung der französischen Künstlergruppe „Pas de Costumes“ die eigentlich 2018 Berlin verlassen haben. Aber genau kann man das bei „Pas de Costumes“ niemals sagen, vielmehr könnte es um die Ambivalenz dieses Zustandes gehen, da man auch wiederum vermuten kann, Arielle habe diese Künstlergruppe erdacht.


Silky – Don´t think  about it!

Vernissage am Fr. 2. Februar 2018 um 19 Uhr
Finissage mit musikalischer Performance am So. 11. März um 17 Uhr

Yeah, Silke, Skulptur

Im März 2007 vor ca. 11 Jahren eröffnete die Galerie Crystal Ball mit einer Ausstellung der Künstlerin und Musikerin Silke Thoss alias Silky. Bei „Don´t think about it!“ zeigt Silky in ihrer vierten Präsentation in Crystal Ball, eine raumarbeitende Installation, ein außerordentliches Set Design, aus bemalten Objekten – bildhafte, illuminierte Hinweis- und Reklameschilder. In dem Zusammenspiel von Sprache, Lichteffekten, Sound und Nebel simulieren sie eine urbane Reklame- Außensituation. Die aus vielen Filmen, großstädischen Situationen bekannten und ikonografisch besetzten Billboards und Reklameschilder werden von der Künstlerin mit ironischen Bezügen und Bedeutungen besetzt. Innerhalb des Raumes kommunizieren diese wiederum in einer assoziativen Collage.

Silkys humorvolle Strategie in der Umsetzung ihrer Ideen, erzeugt eine intelligente Leichtigkeit, die in lakonischer und sublimer Weise wirkt. Sie besitzt eine außerordentliche Position im Kunstbetrieb, da sie sich keine elitären Zuschreibungen aufbürden lässt. In einer Zeit, in der soziale Energien etwas Besonderes darstellen, kann man Ihre Arbeit als wirkliches Glück empfinden. Daher freue ich mich auch sehr, im Jubiläumsjahr der Galerie, Silky zeigen zu können!

In der Ausstellung werden auch kleinere Multiples der Künstlerin zu sehen sein.


Mongolei – Bilder / Texte / Musik & Autodidaktischer Oberton Workshop

Samstag, 27. Januar 2018 ab 19:00
19:00 Autodidaktischer Oberton-Workshop mit Stefan Ruf
20:30 MONGOLEI – Bilder / Texte: Georg Jansen,  Sound & Musik: Max Jansen
21:30 Obertonchor

Georg Jansen, 2017

Auf zwei längeren Reisen von Georg Jansen in der Mongolei sind Fotos und Texte entstanden, die das Land und seine (wenigen) Menschen von einem subjektiven Standpunkt aus in den Blick nehmen. Seit seiner Rückkehr versucht der Autor, die Beobachtungen zu ordnen und die Texte weiterzuschreiben, um zu einem größeren Bild zu gelangen unter den Leitfragen: Was bewegt die Mongolei heute? Gibt es einen Zeitgeist der Mongolei? Wie verhält sich das Land im Zeitalter des globalen Konsumismus?

Schamanenbirke, Foto: Stefan Ruf, Berlin 2018
Hörprobe aus dem Obertonchor nach dem Workshop

Frei nach dem Motto: Das kann ich auch! gibt Stefan Ruf nach einer kurzen Vorbereitungszeit eine Vorstellung, wie der eigene Artikulationsapparat ein Gestalt findet, aus der die Obertöne klingen können.


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!